God

All alone in the world right now
I beg, I pray and I bleed
Where are you?  and why do you take no heed?

I beg, I cry, I pray and I bleed
But still you see no need

No need to step forth
and show me your strength

Who are you? where are you?
Are all the answers that I need

I search, I pray, I cry and I plead
But still I find no answers
Answers to this incessant need

Even in my silence, you see no need

Myriads of choices all falling short 
Of your glory and deed. 
And yet this is all I need,
Answers to my internal creed

Leave a Reply

